Unagi no Gotoku

Message from GLEARS just came in like “The Kugustu ga Gotoku video is finally out!” and I’m sitting here watching it grinning from ear to ear because GACKT is robot dancing in an eboshi while an eel flies around on fire for no good reason.

Unagi no Gotoku

Granted if I actually look at the eel and not at all the almost popping and locking I can see that it’s a dragon. With like legs and stuff. But the association has already been made. It’s too late for me to go back. I’m reminded of all the times Gackt has joked about his grandfather saying that x animal looks delicious.

Not the kind of feast he was singing about. XD

Not the kind of feast he was singing about. Someone please go to Yoshizuka Unagi in Nakasu and eat this for me so I can live vicariously through your stomach.

 

2 thoughts on “Unagi no Gotoku

  1. I just watched the video now. It *really* looks like an eel on fire. WTF?! That’s a really lame dragon! lol I will never think of this song again without thinking of eels! Ahahah

    • So I’m not the only one? LOL I might manage not to think about eels if I focus on the lyrics without watching the video. Otherwise, it’s just…something I can’t unsee. XD

Share your thoughts here! ^_^/☆

