Ravenclaw House Pride Day

Not gonna lie, I don’t know when this became a thing as I’m a casual Harry Potter fan, but Facebook told me it was so let’s celebrate!

The Ravenclaw

Once upon a midnight dreary,
while I pondered, weak and weary,
Over many a quaint and curious volume of Internet lore—
While I browséd, taking quizzes, suddenly I got the dizzies,
as of someone telling me what my Hogwarts house is,
telling me, “Tis Ravenclaw and nothing more—”
Only this, and nothing more.

Trying to rework “The Raven” only gives me even more respect for Edgar Allan Poe. 😄

Pottermore Quiz Results Only

This quiz is here.

I never took the Sorting Hat quiz on Pottermore years ago, but according to several quizzes online, I always got sorted into Ravenclaw. It made sense to me, as it was the house I was most drawn to watching the movies. But out of curiosity last night I joined Pottermore and got sorted into Slytherin. I don’t have anything against the house but it felt wrong. Wasn’t the test too short? So I made another account, and this time I got different questions, and more questions, and got sorted into Gryffindor. I have a feeling if I kept creating accounts and getting different questions I’d get different houses. So I’m gonna stick with my original results and gut feeling and rep Ravenclaw.

I got the same wand both times (I think all the questions were the same, guess it doesn’t take your house into account?): 14.5″ Ash with Unicorn hair core, hard flexibility.

Maybe it's choosing a golden tabby as my pet to take to Hogwarts that has Pottermore sorting me into Gryffindor?

Maybe it’s choosing a golden tabby as my pet to take to Hogwarts that has Pottermore sorting me into Gryffindor?

Share your thoughts here! ^_^/☆

