L’amour (Or A Lack Thereof)

Songs: 92
Albums Represented: 48
Albums Complete in Library: 3

Finally we come to the Ls, where resides an album that I’ve brought up so many times before that I don’t need to say anything else about it.

Well, how to pick a track to represent My Bloody Valentine’s Loveless? With tracks that melt into each other, it’s hard to recommend just one.

Wait…I think that my very first post on this blog was about MBV! *Goes to check*

Ah, it wasn’t my first post, but it was an early post: It’s time to play, “What are they saying?!” 

“Only Shallow” is definitely one of my fave tracks on the album. Another one is “To Here Knows When,” which also happens to have a video.

Last, I’ll share one of my favorite GACKT tracks. It came up in the L’s because it was the b-side to the track “Lost Angels.” It’s the hauntingly beautiful song “Suddenly.” I’m pretty sure we’re meant to understand the person singing as a woman, something I didn’t really pick up on until I watched the Requiem et Reminiscence II Final DVD and GACKT was being so femme during this song. But when I saw that, I felt like an idiot for not noticing it sooner given the style of the lyrics. Anyway, here it is, from that same DVD, which I highly recommend and is available legitimately from CD Japan.


Share your thoughts here! ^_^/☆

