Justify My Music Library

Songs: 63
Albums Represented: 12
Albums Complete in Library: 0

I want to share three songs from the J-titled albums.

First, from one of the first ever non-bootleg CDs of Japanese music that I was able to buy in the U.S., Japan for Sale Vol. Two, comes “yume no nakae — malted milk mix” by Dt. Nice and tripped out track. The pics in this particular YT upload are unrelated to the song, but it has good sound quality. Well, I think it’s the only upload of the song on YT, barring usage without tags.

Ha…come to think of it, I bought that CD at Borders, which went out of business recently. *Sigh*

Well…speaking of using songs in YT videos without tagging the song title, that takes me to my second song to share, an electronica remix of GACKT’s song “Journey through the Decade,” included with this song’s single. It was labelled “J.t.D Re-mix RIDE ‘Distort'” on the CD. I used it as the background music for my photo video about Seoul. You can hear it starting from 3:03 in this video.

Last, comes the collection Just Say Sire: The Sire Records Story, which is probably the only time I’ve bought music after reading a review of it. Well, really, when I read the review, I was already familiar with many of the artists on said record label. But even as a young teenager, I had barely begun paying attention to who sang what. Thinking about the role that record labels play in what music gets heard was a whole ‘nother topic that I had never given much thought to. So when I read the review for The Sire Records Story and saw that it included artists as diverse as Madonna, Echo & The Bunnymen, Seal, Talking Heads, My Bloody Valentine, The Cult, and Depeche Mode, to name a few, I was intrigued.

I’m going to cheat a little here and share a track that’s on the DVD of The Sire Records Story, and therefore, not in my iTM Library. *Sneaky sneaky*

Does anybody else think that the very first shot of the singer looks an awful lot like Vampire Hunter D as illustrated by Yoshitaka Amano?

2 thoughts on “Justify My Music Library

Share your thoughts here! ^_^/☆

