Castlevania Soundtracks are on iTunes!

I was just using iTunes’ “Get Artwork” feature when I noticed something unexpected: the cover for the soundtrack to Castlevania: Curse of Darkness came up.  Which could only mean that it is available on the iTunes Store!

4 Castlevania soundtracks available on iTunes!

4 Castlevania soundtracks available on iTunes!

Okay, so that’s a bit hard to see, but if you’re a Castlevania fan I’m sure you can recognize the covers to Symphony of the Night and Curse of Darkness easily enough.  The other two albums are for the PSP release The Dracula X Chronicles, which includes both the remixes for the remake and the original tracks, and a collection of “classic” tracks.  I don’t know if that one is from several Castlevania games, or just one, but it is most definitely old school.

Given the dates on the reviews, these have been up for a while.  I don’t remember when I imported the soundtracks for SotN and CoD, but I definitely had looked for them on iTunes before doing so.  Had I known they’d be available eventually…well, at least I can easily get the hot tracks from The Dracula X Chronicles for the low price of a domestic release.

Hope this is as exciting for someone else as it was for me! ^_^

2 thoughts on “Castlevania Soundtracks are on iTunes!

  1. NO WAY!! 😀 I’ve been waiting for something like this in AGES! I’ve had to keep playing the CD that came with the DS version of Gallery of Labyrinth (i’m sure it came out something else in English…) that only had at least 4 SoN tracks. I believe it was to commemorate the 20th anniversary of Castlevania games released since then. At any rate, i’ll be shopping around on iTunes pretty soon then. Thanks for the heads up! (I’m rarely on iTunes… so this is some good news!)

  2. I’m glad this was useful info for you!

    Yeah, Gallery of Labyrinth was “Portrait of Ruin” in the North American release. Kind of ironic considering the title was already in English (even if it was strange English)! ^_^

Share your thoughts here! ^_^/☆

